India vs Bangladesh, 2nd T20I – India beat Bangladesh by six wickets

india bangladesh

Score: India vs Bangladesh

It’s all over! India beat Bangladesh by six wickets

OVERS 18.4: India reached the target of 140 with eight balls to spare and six wickets in hand

OVERS 16.4: OUT! Taskin Ahmed bagged the big wicket, Shikhar Dhawan gone for 55. India 123/4, need 17 more to win

OVERS 14.1: OUT! Rubel Hossain got rid of Suresh Raina (28). India 108/3, in chase of 140

OVERS 13.2: FIFTY No. 6 for Shikhar Dhawan off 35 balls. India 104/2, need 36 more to win

100 up for India in 13.1 overs

OVERS 12.1: Shikhar Dhawan and Suresh Raina added fifty runs for the third wicket. India 90/2

OVERS 10: Shikhar Dhawan (37*) and Suresh Raina (17*) took India to 81/2. Target – 140

OVERS 7.2: Shikhar Dhawan hit a six and a four in consecutive balls to ease the pressure. India 65/2 in chase of 140

50 up for India in 6.2 overs

OVERS 5.1: OUT! Rubel Hossain clean bowled Rishabh Pant for 7. India 40/2 in chase of 140

OVERS 3.3: OUT! Mustafizur Rahman struck early, dismissed Rohit Sharma for 17. India 28/1

After a good start, India lost skipper Rohit Sharma in the fourth over. Rohit hit three fours for his 13-ball 17 innings

OVERS 20: Bangladesh post 139/8

Jaydev Unadkat (3/38) and Vijay Shankar (2/32) shared five wickets as India restricted Bangladesh to 139/8. Sent in to bat, Bangladesh lost wickets at regular intervals and failed to build any substantial partnerships in the middle. Yuzvendra Chahal (1/19) and Shardul Thakur (1/25) contributed a wicket each for India, while Liton Das (34) and Sabbir Rahman (30) were the top scorers for Bangladesh.

OVERS 19.2: OUT! Rubel Hossain run out for a duck. Bangladesh 135/8

OVERS 18.5: OUT! Third wicket for Jaydev Unadkat scalped Sabbir Rahman (30). Bangladesh 134/7

OVERS 16.4: OUT! Manish Pandey took the catch as Jaydev Unadkat dismissed Mehidy Hasan. Bangladesh 118/6

OVERS 15.1: OUT! Yuzvendra Chahal dismissed Liton Das for 34. Bangladesh 107/5

Das, who was dropped on 7 by Suresh Raina in the seventh over, hit three fours in his 30-ball 34 knocks.

100 up for Bangladesh in 14.5 overs

OVERS 10.5: OUT! Second wicket for Vijay Shankar dismissed Mahmudullah. Bangladesh 72/4

OVERS 8.5: OUT! India won the review. Vijay Shankar got his maiden international wicket as he scalped Mushfiqur Rahim for 18. Bangladesh 66/3

50 up for Bangladesh in 6.5 overs

OVERS 6.3: DROPPED! Suresh Raina dropped an easy catch as Liton Das survived. Bangladesh 48/2

OVERS 5: OUT! Shardul Thakur got rid of Tamim Iqbal (15). Bangladesh 35/2

Tamim top-edged the slow bouncer and it flew to Unadkat at a short fine leg.

OVERS 4.5: Tamim Iqbal hit back-to-back fours soon after winning the review against LBW. Bangladesh 35/1

OVERS 4.3: NOT OUT! Tamim Iqbal won the review as the ball has pitched just outside leg. Bangladesh 27/1

OVERS 2.4: OUT! Jaydev Unadkat dismissed Soumya Sarkar (14). Bangladesh 20/1

Sarkar, who hit a six and a four in his 12-ball innings, flicked it again but this time straight to Chahal at short fine leg

OVERS 2.2: SIX! Soumya Sarkar flicked one over square leg for the first maximum of the match. Bangladesh 17/0

OVERS 1.1: Soumya Sarkar welcomed spinner Washington Sundar with a four through covers. Bangladesh 10/0

OVER 1: Bangladesh 6/0

Here we go…Soumya Sarkar and Tamim Iqbal started the Bangladesh innings, Jaydev Unadkat with the ball