National 9th Kaizen Competition a Booming Program Organized by CICU Drawn Overwhelming Response


Shri Upkar Singh Ahuja, President, CICU said that 9th National Kaizen Competition by far one of the most unique and exclusive of its kind was held at CICU Complex, Focal Point, Ludhiana. Kaizen have been proved to bring quantum benefits to the company and employees whilst simplifying processes, eliminating waste, saving costs and other intangible benefits. It is a fact that the best ideas are born from the exchange and sharing of knowledge and experience.

Sh. Pankaj Sharma while welcomed the dignitaries and informed about the importance of organizing competition for the learning of other industrial units. He further said that this type of competition help the industry in adopting various management system for their betterment.

Sh. Sanjay Bhatia, said that the objective of this Competition is to motivate for practicing KAIZEN & make it a way of LIFE. This Event provided opportunity to understand the philosophies, listen to Companies who have successfully developed Kaizen as a culture and also provided competitive Arena to witness and share the best Kaizen implemented.

Sh. S.B. Singh, said that the response, to this Competition is overwhelming, both from participating teams and attending delegates, as well as Trade & Industrial bodies in the region that have been enthusiastic in their support. Experienced employees of 18 companies presented their Kaizens in front of more than 250 audiences.

The Program was sponsored by TATA Steel (TATA Astrum).

Three member jury comprising eminent professional’s i.e. Sh. A.P. Sharma, General Manager, Central Tool Room, Sh. Ankur Pathak, Assistant Director, MSME and Dr. Rajnidhi Sharma, Deputy Director, L.P.U selected following Award Winning Teams on the basis of points under various categories.

Grand Awards

•        First Award M/s Rockman Industries Ltd.

Team No. 18


•        Second Award M/s SKG Engineering Company

Team No. 16

•        Third Award M/s. Farmparts Company (Uniparts Group)

Team No. 7

M/s. Highway Industries Ltd.

Team No. 8



Special Category Awards


•        Environment


M/s. Kanin India

Team No. 9

•        Automation M/s. SKG Engineering Company

Team No. 15

•        Energy Saving M/s. Auto International

Team No. 3

•        Product Quality


M/s. Poddar Tyres Ltd.

Team No. 4

•        Productivity Improvement M/s.  Moonlight Auto Industries

Team No. 11

It was a packed program, deliberating on number of continuous improvement suggestions, which will be shared for implementation at all levels relevance to stakeholders engaged in Trade & Industrial activities.

The program was attended by S/Sh. Pankaj Sharma, Didarjit Singh, Vinod Thapar, Gautam Malhotra, Kulwant Singh, J.S Bhogal, Sham Lal Gupta, Honey Sethi, Ravinder Saini, Rajnish Bansal, Harsimarjit Singh Lucky, Manmohan Singh Ubhi, Charanjit Singh, N.K Gupta and other Prominent members.