CICU Intend to Plant 10,000 Trees in the Focal Point Area.


Today, CICU Organized Mass Tree Plantation Drive-cum- Industrial Interaction with Hon’ble Sh. Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Cabinet Minister, Food and Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs, Govt. of Punjab and Hon’ble Sh. Balkar Singh Sandhu, Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana at CICU Complex, Focal Point, Ludhiana

Sh. Upkar Singh Ahuja, President welcomed all the dignitaries and said that there is need to maintaining greenery in order to reduce the adverse impact of pollution and CICU intend to Plant 10,000 trees herbs in the industrial units, parks & in middle of main roads. This will help in maintain proper greenery and will develop green industrial belts.

Sh. Pankaj Sharma, General Secretary, CICU emphasized that roads of Focal Point should be repaired on Top priority as it causes lot of inconvenience and accidents. The Sewerage Lines of focal point is in very bad shape. There is no system of regular cleaning and maintenance of the Lines. These should be cleaned on regular intervals especially before rainy season.

Sh. Bharat Bhushan Ashu, Cabinet Minister, Food and Civil Supplies, and Consumer Affairs, Govt. of Punjab appreciate the efforts being taken by the Chamber for the betterment of the Industry of Ludhiana. He further said that the VAT refund has been released by Govt. as per its commitment and shall be released within one month.  He gahain assured the Govt. was committed to provide electricity to industry @ Rs.5/- per unit.

Sh. Balkar Singh Sandhu, Hon’ble Mayor, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana said that hefelt ashamed when he saw the conditions of the Focal Point roads, while coming for the meeting. He assured the members that repair work of the roads will start very soon. He also promised to allocate funds for cleaning the sewer lines of focal point.


The program was attend by more than 200 industrialist by namely S/Sh. Rajnish Ahuja, J.S Bhogal, Honey Sethi, Phuman Singh, O.P Bassi, Harsimarjit Singh Lucky, Madam Mridula Jain, Maninderpal Singh, Rajat Gupta, Yaspal Gosain, Sanjay Dhiman, Ravinder Saini, Anil Gupta, Suman Kaplish, Amarjit Bajaj, Sanjeev Gupta, Jagtar Singh, S.K Sayal, Naresh bansal and other prominent members.